Field Trip Finder New York City

Home › Homeschool co-ops & classes

Homeschool co-ops, classes & park days in New York City

Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.

4co-ops & class communities
4drop-off & hybrid programs

Jump to: Co-ops & class communities · Drop-off & hybrid programs · Add your group

More for homeschoolers: homeschool days, educator discounts, curriculum swaps & library programs →

How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (6 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.

🤝 Co-ops & class communities (4)

Parent-run groups and nonprofit communities that meet for classes or activities. Most expect parents to help.

Price: see site⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: New York City (all boroughs)

A secular alliance that supports and informs families who choose home education. It runs events and a monthly newsletter for its members, with student work and field-trip tips.

  • Ages: All ages
  • Cost: Membership; amount not listed on the home page.
  • Faith: Secular.
  • When: Events and a monthly newsletter; see the Events page.

⚠️ The home page does not give fees or a regular class schedule.

Source: Their own page (nychea.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see siteFaith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Brooklyn, Queens and surrounding areas

A Christian homeschool support chapter with a co-op, monthly whole-family themed meetings and events. Membership is requested through the site.

  • Ages: Pre-K through grade 12 (co-op classes)
  • Cost: Not listed on the public pages.
  • Faith: Christian.
  • When: The co-op meets two Tuesdays a month; monthly family meetings and events.

⚠️ The co-op schedule and class list come from the group's site and search summary; fees and the meeting place are not public. Confirm with the group.

Source: Their own page (brooklynqueensleah.com) · Public calendar. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see site⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: New York City; meeting place not shown on the home page

A 501(c)(3) community and resource center run by homeschooling parents and educators who organize arts, science and enrichment classes. A page for 2026–27 fall, winter and spring classes is listed.

  • Ages: Homeschooled children and families
  • Cost: Not listed on the home page.
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: Classes registered by term; an "It's My Park Day" meetup is listed for Saturday, Oct 24, 12–2 p.m.

⚠️ The home page does not state the borough or the class location. Check the class page before registering.

Source: Their own page (differentdirections.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see site⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: The Bronx

A learning collective of Bronx homeschool families that hosts events and posts a list of homeschool groups in the Bronx and other boroughs, plus free resources and a how-to for homeschooling in NYC.

  • Ages: All ages
  • Cost: Not listed.
  • Faith: Secular and inclusive.
  • When: Regular events; see the site.

⚠️ It describes itself as a collective with events, not a weekly class co-op. Dates and fees are not on the home page.

Source: Their own page (bronxhomeschoolers.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.

🏫 Drop-off & hybrid programs (4)

Paid programs where teachers teach your child on set days while you stay the legal homeschool parent. Costs are copied from each program's own page.

Area: 545 5th Avenue (2nd Floor), South Slope, Brooklyn

A homeschool community and part-time program, in its 15th year, with field trips and age-based days. Its Brooklyn HQ has a kitchen, a woodshop, a library and a meeting room. Classes are part-time; families keep homeschooling the rest of the week.

  • Ages: 4.5–18, by class
  • Tuition: Most classes $4,650 for the year (ten payments of $465); families who can are asked to pay $600 a month. Clubs and some classes have separate pricing.
  • When: Weekday classes Monday–Friday, plus Sunday teen classes; see the weekday schedule.
Source: Their own page (brooklynappleacademy.org) · Classes by weekday. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: 203 Driggs Avenue, Brooklyn

A nonprofit homeschool collective with project-based learning. Admission is by tour, application, a visiting week and a family interview. Part-time, in-person classes and a virtual program are also offered.

  • Ages: 5–14 (a 5–10 group and an 11–14 group)
  • Tuition: Annual tuition $18,600 for full time (Sept–June); part-time $9,300 for 2 days or $13,700 for 3 days a week. Families can submit a tuition offer.
  • When: Monday–Friday, 9–2:30 (doors open 8:45).
Source: Their own page (cottonwoodco.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: 2934 Gerritsen Avenue (2nd floor), Brooklyn

Small-group drop-off homeschool enrichment programs. Moonstones is a full-day Montessori-inspired program. Short add-on classes are also offered.

  • Ages: 3–6 (Starbirds) and 6–9 (Moonstones)
  • Tuition: Not listed for the full programs; an add-on class is $25 per class.
  • When: Starbirds: Mon–Wed, 10 a.m.–1 p.m. Moonstones: Mon–Wed, 9 a.m.–3 p.m. (choose 1, 2 or 3 days).

⚠️ Tuition for Starbirds and Moonstones is not on the program page; ask the school.

Source: Their own page (elementsworkspace.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see site⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Staten Island

A homeschool cooperative program covering core skills, science and social studies. An academic readiness screening and a meet-and-greet are required, and enrollment is first come, first served.

  • Ages: 6–13
  • Tuition: Not listed on the page.
  • When: Mon, Tue, Wed 9–11:30 a.m. (academic essentials); afternoon classes 12–2 p.m. The first term runs Sept 8, 2026–Jan 28, 2027.

⚠️ The page gives no street address or fees, and the fall term has already started. Call to ask about spaces.

Source: Their own page (yourleapforward.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.